Pascale Fournier presents her vision for the next five years at the Foundation.

learn more

What should the Foundation do towards reconciliation and decolonization? Read what 2006 fellow John Borrows, 2016 scholar Jesse Thistle, 2014 fellow Jason Edward Lewis, and 2016 scholar Cherry Smiley have to say about it.

learn more

2018 will be a transition year at the Pierre Elliott Trudeau Foundation. Jennifer Petrela asked a few thoughtful members of the Foundation what they see as the priorities for this period in the Foundation’s evolution.

learn more

From environmental and social justice to incarceration to healthcare and parenthood, three Foundation scholars examine youth and its relationship to institutions in Canada.

learn more

The Pierre Elliott Trudeau Foundation is proud to match its 2018 mentors with its 2016 scholars. For both mentors and scholars, the matchings are an opportunity to experiment outside of one's comfort zone.

learn more


The Pierre Elliott Trudeau Foundation encourages research, reflection and action in four areas important to Canadians: human rights and dignityresponsible citizenshipCanada's role in the world, and people and their natural environment. The Foundation works through four programs: it grants doctoral scholarships, it awards fellowships to distinguished academics, it appoints mentors and it holds public conferences.