11 September 2019

The Pierre Elliott Trudeau Foundation is proud to announce the new members of the Executive Committee of the Alumni Network. Created in 2013, with the aim of ensuring a lasting link between former members of our proud community of Scholars, Fellows, and Mentors, the Alumni Network provides a platform that encourages and supports continued involvement in the life of the Foundation. 

After consulting with alumni during the Future Forums, the Foundation reviewed the mission of the Alumni Network and the procedures for appointing the Executive Committee. With these nominations, the Foundation is renewing its commitment to excellence and diversity.

The new members of the Executive Committee are:

  • Lisa Helps (2006 Fellow)
  • Robert Leckey (2003 Scholar)
  • Libe Garcia Zarranz (2010 Scholar)
  • Jean Lebel (Mentor 2016)
  • Steven Loft (2010 Fellow)
  • Romeo Saganash (2005 Mentor)
  • Sophie Thériault (2003 Fellow)

The members of the Executive Committee were selected based on their outstanding achievements and ongoing commitment to support the Foundation and its vibrant and diverse community. 

In the coming months, the new members of the Executive Committee will have the mission of making the Alumni Network more active by playing a positive role in supporting the Foundation’s initiatives. Community members across Canada and around the world will be invited to join activities related to the Foundation’s four themes: Human Rights and Dignity, Responsible Citizenship, Canada and the world and People and their natural environment.