As per its statutes, the Pierre Elliott Trudeau Foundation is governed by an independent and pan-Canadian Board of Directors of up to 18 directors, including two directors appointed by the Minister of Industry and two representatives of the family of the late Pierre Trudeau.

The directors oversee the approximately $150 million endowment and an annual operating budget of $6 million, and they set policies and program directions for the Foundation.

The directors are not paid, and they serve for renewable terms of two years. The Board meets twice annually. It is chaired by John H. McCall MacBain

See a list of all directors